Question on carrying religious object at all times?
Create Post
    Marine Friend Free Member
    Credits
    Savings

Question on carrying religious object at all times?

Hello to all!!

I am an 18 year old male whose dream is to be a Marine. I have my high school diploma, I am ready to go. I already spoke to the recruiter as well. I am just spending these few months to be with my mother until February which is my birthday. Then I will ship off hopefully. Now, the question. I am a catholic but my mother is very spiritual and believing in fortune telling and so on. So, I went to a spiritual doctor (he was very accurate and correct about everything he said to the t, no lie) and he told me at the end of the session, "If you do not carry around this object in your pocket at all times you WILL die". Not randomly of course but that I would die from guns, as in friendly fire, discharge of a weapon, like accidents but with guns, and so on. This does not only pertain to warfare but daily life as well. If I do carry it, i will be 100 percent fine and nothing to worry about. To put my mother at ease I carry it around. Its as long as a double A battery and just as wide, its a cotton bag and the object is inside. Will that be a problem in the Marines? It is in fact a religious object so I believe it shouldn't but please tell me. Thank you.

Similar Threads:
    Last edited by Lisa 23; 12-21-12 at 10:16 PM.

Thread closed until you have a complete profile besides a first and last name....site rules, which can be found in the poolee and Ask A Marine forums. When profile is complete, PM any Squad Leader from the Squad Leaders sticky in the Ask A Marine forum and thread will be re-opened.
    DO NOT start another thread on the same topic.

Profile complete...thread re-opened.

Credits
    Savings
    Images