Anyone lose family and friends like this?
Create Post
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Anyone lose family and friends like this?

Hi, my names Andres, I'm 22 and I have been thinking of joining the Marines since I graduated high school.

The reason I haven't joined is a big one in my opinion. My family will disown me. And I will lose all my friends. The reason for this is because of their religious beliefs. They remain neutral when it comes to war and have taught me since a young age that the military is forbidden for me to join. And that god will kill me for doing so. However I feel like I was meant for it, especially the Marine Corps.

I saw in some of the documentaries that you have to call a next of kin when you arrive at training, but I would have no family to call. I would also lose all my friends because they share the same faith as my family.

I know that this would be a huge sacrifice to join the marines, but I feel like I will only be myself, and do what i was born to do by enlisting.

If anyone has any advice on how to deal with this it would be greatly appreciate.
    (Ps, a recruiter coming to my house would mean me being homeless and danger to his safety)
    (Pss I wanna be an EOD tech, but I know you can't just enlist as one, and advice on a path to EOD would be great)
    Thank you.

Credits
    Savings
    Curious as to what Religion or faith that would be ? and some one is going to ask you to fill out your profile better ?

Jehovah's Witness. I was born and raised one, but being a Marine is what I feel I was meant to do. I'll work on my profile lol.

Andres, as stated previously you must fill out your profile according to the site rules before someone will help you.

This thread is closed until you do -- PM a squad leader, Mod, or Admin to re-open this once you have done that.

Guest Free Member
    Credits
    Savings
    Images
    Profile completed.
    Thread re-opened.

Thank you Rocky.

Guest Free Member
    Credits
    Savings
    Images