Just curious - boot camp in the winter (PI)...
Create Post
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Question Just curious - boot camp in the winter (PI)...

I know if it's particularly cold or drizzly come graduation, the ceremony is held inside instead of out. I was just curious do they still do the motivational run? Or is that the day before? I know this isn't a question of importance, I was just really curious how it all goes down when the weather's bad for graduation/family day. Thanks, Marines.

The moto run is the day before graduation. It will probably have to have lightning out for them to cancel it.

Yes, they'll still have it. it was windy and wet the day i graduated, so my ceremony was indoors, but the moto run went right on scedule, lol

Credits
    Savings
    You're going to be a Marine and you are worried about it being cold and drizzling? OK, that's a new one.

Quote Originally Posted by TJR1070 View Post
    You're going to be a Marine and you are worried about it being cold and drizzling? OK, that's a new one.
    I'm a Marine and although I wouldn't say I'd be worried about it I still don't LIKE it. I don't think it makes you any more of a Marine to enjoy crappy weather. Haha.

Thanks for the answers, Marines, glad to hear it still goes ahead! All due respect though, TJR1070, I was just curious as to whether the motivational run still takes place in cold weather seeing as they have the graduation ceremony inside if it's cold. I couldn't care less whether I go to boot camp in the summer, winter, spring or fall, just as long as I'm there embracing the opportunity! Thanks again,

Phantom Blooper
    Guest Free Member
    they have the graduation ceremony inside if it's cold.
    For the families...not the newly minted Marines.

While in a training status inclement weather....heat(black flag),storms(hurricanes) lightning will just move the training inside the squad bay on a lock down.