Finally got the Call
Create Post
    Marine Friend Free Member
    Credits
    Savings

Finally got the Call

Evening Marines,

After bugging the he** outta my recruiter I finally got the call to come into the recruiting station an fill out all the paper work, about 4 and a half hours worth of it. Ive heard all the stories about the Marine Corps being full and being "picky" and not taking highschool grads, well I can say I feel blessed to be chosen as I am a highschool grad. So for those of you out there in my position dont give up hope if its something you would ******* die for! Ive signed a SOU before going to MEPS to take my asvab and physical, I've gotten the green light for MEPS so its only a matter of waiting. I'll be waiting till October to get a job that I want (03xx) but that doesnt matter, I just want to be a United States Marine as I told the GunnerySergeant when she asked me.

Only questions I really have are what are some helpful ASVAB sites to get me better prepaired for the ASVAB? (I have to score a 50 to qualify).

Do any Marines here follow the CrossFit program? Is it a good program to help me while I'm waiting for a shipdate and be better prepaired for MCRD?

Thankyou for your time Marines

Good for you!

You can check in the poolee forum on the Cross Fit program. I believe there's a thread on it, not sure though. I know there's two on the P90X......
    http://www.leatherneck.com/forums/sh...ad.php?t=93333

http://www.leatherneck.com/forums/sh...t=78910&page=2

And you might find a few others on what PT some poolee are doing.

ABCs of the ASVAB
    All About the Armed Forces Vocational Aptitude Battery
    http://usmilitary.about.com/cs/joini.../asvababcs.htm

Best of luck to you!

Go to either the local bookstore, or amazon, and buy a couple of study guides. You can also go to the local library, but they won't be the most 'up to date' books.