I'm playing my FAVOR card right now: Hey anyone about to join the Marine Corps...
Closed Thread
Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

I'm playing my FAVOR card right now: Hey anyone about to join the Marine Corps...

This is probably going to sound really bad and fellow Marines if you don't like it then have a mod gladly delete this thread.

I've more than given back to the poolees of Leatherneck.com and now i'm going to pull out my "favor" card and ask for something in return. I am a Lance Corporal in an MOS that had a 150% re-enlistment rate and is now being phased out of the Marine Corps, I am an 0351. Because of this it is impossible for me to pick up Corporal and a meritorious board is not possible because all quotas have been used up for this fiscal year in my unit. I am a high expert on both rifle and pistol, my last PFT was a 299, my pro/con's are 4.9/4.9, I have more than 40 completed MCI's, I am a Lance Corporal currently holding a STAFF SERGEANTS billet with Corporals and Sergeants under me, and above all else I kept my Marines alive during combat in Afghanistan - I am not ashamed to say and make it known that i'm a good ****ing Marine... but because of my MOS I simply can't pick up Corporal.