Nervous?
Create Post
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Nervous?

Poolee/DEP Free Member
    Credits
    Savings

Nervous?

Well i leave june 23rd if not earlier in may.. I just went back for the second semester at school, and im realizing how close its getting. Like i can remember when i had 10 months and now i have about 5.. And being this is my senior year, everything is going hella fast. Like this is my dream and i cant see myself doing anything else,so its like im thinking of dropping. Its just like im thinking to myself holy f****, im going to be leaving my farm sooner then i think..And it doesnt helpwith all of my friends are talking about going off to college and my teachers are talking about senioritis.. And im wondering if anyother poolees are getting the same way as i am..

I don't think you're the only one... lol. I leave around the same time you do... and It's going fast... But not fast enough...

Credits
    Savings
    I graduated last year, and my 4 years went faster than anything I've experienced. If I were you I'd have fun in my last few months of school, because you sure as hell don't get it back. The USMC has been here awhile, it'll be there when you graduate, too.

For the record, I laughed pretty hard when you said leave your farm, but all kidding aside.

I leave in 12 days. I'm not really nervous. I was at first but I was watching that making Marines episode the other day and they were doing company inspections and asking the recruits questions and they were getting them wrong. I found myself yelling at the tv the right answers. I was like wow, I know more stuff then people who have been boot for like a month or two now. And I'm not even that good, Bekster kicks my ass in the poolee chat.

You have a tremendous resource available to you in leatherneck. Use it and study it the best you can. Oh and of course pt your ass off.