Create Post

Thread: 0331

first of all i am a high school student currently and would like to join the marines directly after i graduate and i have been interested in the mos of machine gunner and i have read about it all over the internet but i was wondering a few things and i apologize if any of these questions sound foolish because more than likely i dont know what i am talking about but i was wondering how hard it is to get into this mos, where i might go to if i go into this mos, what do marines in this mos do daily, and i have seen all kinds of stuff about what specifically people in this mos do but i dont know which is right or if they are all right but if you are a 0331 will you be in a fire team or ride around on top of a hummvee?
    thank you for your time

First you need to write this out and talk it out.

Run on sentences every where.

It makes it easier for us to read.

S/F<
    CEYA!

Credits
    Savings
    Quote Originally Posted by Ceya
    First you need to write this out and talk it out.

Run on sentences every where.

It makes it easier for us to read.

S/F<
    CEYA!

and Click Here

Im an 11 but I got a lotta buddys who are machine gunners (actually I carry a saw so technically Im a light machine gunner )

Yeah though as a 31 you'll work with m240 gulf and echo's, m2 .50 cal's, and mk19's. As for your assignment, most of my 31 buddys are gunners on vehicles but some are embedded in straight leg battalions with the 11's so its luck of the draw weather you gotta hump the ***** or you get to ride with her in a vic.