I'm finally back from Parris Island!!!!
Create Post
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

No one probably remembers me, because it was so long ago that I posted last on here. I left April 9th for Parris Island and was in 1st bat. Alpha Co. but jacked up my leg on the Crucible on TD 62. I got dropped to MRP where I stayed for 3 months and jacked up my other leg (stress fractures). I ran my exit on a Wednesday morning and stepped off for the Crucible again thursday morning at 0200 with Hotel Co. That 9 mile hump is no joke, but with enough motrin I was standing front and center at the Iwo Jima monument at sunrise. I graduated last friday and boy does it feel good. I'm glad there's a site like this to talk with some experienced Devil Dogs, it helped a lot. If any poolees have any questions feel free to ask.

No one probably remembers me, because it was so long ago that I posted last on here. I left April 9th for Parris Island and was in 1st bat. Alpha Co. but jacked up my leg on the Crucible on TD 62. I got dropped to MRP where I stayed for 3 months and jacked up my other leg (stress fractures). I ran my exit on a Wednesday morning and stepped off for the Crucible again thursday morning at 0200 with Hotel Co. That 9 mile hump is no joke, but with enough motrin I was standing front and center at the Iwo Jima monument at sunrise. I graduated last friday and boy does it feel good. I'm glad there's a site like this to talk with some experienced Devil Dogs, it helped a lot. If any poolees have any questions feel free to ask.

Welcome home Marine, and your story is only motivating. You really showed you really wanted it.

Marine Friend Free Member
    Credits
    Savings
    Ah, Ol bob from MP.net.

Glad to see you back as a Marine. Congrats.

That's what I'm talking about, good job Marine!

Credits
    Savings
    Images