The Dreaded Moral Waiver of 2014
Create Post

The Dreaded Moral Waiver of 2014

Alright so let me go ahead and explain my situation.

In 2011 I graduated high school, and right smack out of high school I was caught red handed with a smoking device and a small bag of 'Spice', 'K2', 'Incense' or whatever you want to call it. At the time it was legal in my state and I had purchased both over the counter at a local gas station..

To speed things up for you guys here, I was found guilty of drug paraphernalia, and was not charged with possession of 'Spice' or anything like that.. I paid my fines off and completed court supervision. Since this incident I have not been issued a ticket for even the slightest infractions. (Hell, I haven't even pulled over!)

About a month or so ago I went in to my local recruiters office about an hour or so away, and began my recruiting process. Recently I took my IST with a large group of poolee's and did exceptionally well. I blew the standards out of the water, trying to make myself stand out to my recruiter and of course the Gunnery Sgt.

Not long after I was called into the office to have pictures taken of a tattoo that could potentially need a waiver. It is located on my chest and barely shows in an open collar, just a very very small black dot pretty much. If you are wondering it is a Sun from the 90s music group Sublime.

My recruiter was confident that the tattoo wouldn't be a problem and reassured me multiple times that this whole Spice deal was no big deal whatsoever. Well today was the day I was supposed to go to MEPS for my physical, I had already taken the ASVAB the previous year and did well on it (85).