SECRET security clearance
Create Post

SECRET security clearance

Good evening Marines,
    This is my first time posting on the forum, but I aspire to become a Marine however all of the MOS that I like to be in require at least a SECRET clearance. My record is completely clean, however my parents are not legal residents of the United States. Both my mother and father however are in contact with USCIS and are in the process of becoming permanent legal residents. Also my family comes from Russia with my grandparents still residing there. From what I understand your immediate family must be citizens for a TS/SCI clearance but I was wondering if it would be possible for me to get a SECRET clearance, considering I'd have no other problems such as drug use or financial problems.
    Thank you in advance
    -Tim

Similar Threads:

Quote Originally Posted by laxplayer1996 View Post
    Good evening Marines,
    This is my first time posting on the forum, but I aspire to become a Marine however all of the MOS that I like to be in require at least a SECRET clearance. My record is completely clean, however my parents are not legal residents of the United States. Both my mother and father however are in contact with USCIS and are in the process of becoming permanent legal residents. Also my family comes from Russia with my grandparents still residing there. From what I understand your immediate family must be citizens for a TS/SCI clearance but I was wondering if it would be possible for me to get a SECRET clearance, considering I'd have no other problems such as drug use or financial problems.
    Thank you in advance
    -Tim