Homeless people - can they join the CORPS?
Create Post
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Marine Friend Free Member RipLi's Avatar
    Credits
    Savings

Question Homeless people - can they join the CORPS?

I am very new to this fine forum. Please forgive me of any mistakes as I am not very computer/forum savvy. I am in need of HONEST answers, no matter how harsh, because honesty is the ONLY way.

Question: Can a person under 28, who is in good health, NO criminal record or mental illnesses, who happens to be HOMELESS for ECONOMIC reasons only be allowed or even considered as a probable recruit? Is this person wasting their time even walking into a recruiter's office. It happens my friend is so ashamed she cannot make a living enough to obtain a place to live, she thinks the MARINE CORPS would give her a place, and some real DISCIPLINE.

I searched the forum using the word "homeless" and found nothing, so please answer my question.

To help you understand more, she has a high school diploma. She left her boyfriend and that is why she is homeless. Freedom isn't free. Sometimes you have to leave a nice place to gain such freedom.

Thank you very much for your time and consideration of my question.

Fill out more of your profile beside a first and last name....site rules, which can be found in the poolee an Ask A Marine forums.
    I'm not being rude or smart by saying this, but if your friend wants to ask questions about joining the Marine Corps, she should join the site and ask them for herself.

Since she's homeless, there is a good chance she does not own a computer or can get on-line easily. Being a highschool graduate, she is eligible to go talk to a recruiter so I would encourage her to do that. There is no obligation and they can answer all her questions about enlistment eligibillity. Just tell her to be honest about her current situation and then weigh her options.

Good luck to your friend.