Introduction
Create Post

Thread: Introduction

Introduction

Hello Marines, Poolees, and wannabe's:

My name is Nick and I am new to leatherneck, I felt that I should properly introduce myself to the community here just first express a great deal of thanks. I have only been a member for a bout a day and have been reading through all of these threads and have found a massive amount of information I otherwise would not have.

My reasons for wanting to the the USMC aren't to much different from anyone else's. I am a former fatbody, (310 pounds currently down to 225 and needs to get to 191.) who is working his tail off to get to BT. I am taking my ASVAB on Thursday and am excited for what this process has in store for me.

Any who, outside of my profile I felt the needed to make a proper introduction to you all and again want to thank everyone for making this great community possible. Thanks for all the info guys and I will keep everyone posted on my journey from disgusting fatbody to hopefully one day a full fledged member of the USMC.

Scored a 69 on my ASVAB today. However, I need to get my pull up count up. Even after dropping weight and working out hard, I still can't do 1 unassisted. Anyone have any suggestions on how to improve in that department?