Is this something should just give up on?
Create Post

Is this something should just give up on?

This is my first post, so I apologize ahead of time if I leave something out.
    My jr. year of high school, during two a days I tore my Achilles, and then retore it trying to return for playoffs. After the second retear recovery went great. I was able to participate in powerlifting that year. And excell in football, baseball, powerlifting and track my Sr year, along with some boxing. I decided when I graduated that I wanted to enlist in the Marine Corps. So I went to my recruiters office and filled out some paper work and long story short, I couldn't get a medical waiver. That was about a year ago. I honestly would do anything to get in the Marines. So my question is should I quit wasting my time and give it up, or is there maybe some way I could get around this? Thanks in advance for the answers. Again, first post, so I apologize if I left out something I was supposed to include.

Similar Threads:

first, go to your doctor and have him or her get you copies of your medical record showing a complete healing and that you are 100%, I have heard of worse cases getting a waver, if you are 100% I don't see a problem..

but others will be by that know more about this then me..

best of luck to you

I appreciate the reply. Thanks.

Guest Free Member
    Credits
    Savings
    Images
    Were you operated on and how many times ? You left that out of your post ?

Sorry about that, two surgeries. Both day surgery.