Interest in MOS 7251 Air Traffic Controller
Create Post

Question Interest in MOS 7251 Air Traffic Controller

Hello everyone, I'm Michael Saucedo (you can call me Poolee Sauce). I'm new to the leatherneck forum and was wondering how I would go about getting an air traffic controller MOS in the Marine Corps. I have a GT score of 105 which my recruiter said meets the ASVAB requirements, but the only problem is that he told me that the Air Traffic Controller MOS is like infantry in the sense that it is an mos that splits up into several/many mos specializations. Which he said means there isnt a guaranteed chance of me getting this MOS.
    So I was wondering if any Marines here could help me with this, as in, is there any way for me to guarantee myself this MOS? And what would I have to do?

Similar Threads:

There is no way to get a guaranteed specific MOS unless you are a reservist. Active duty get to choose there Occupational Field and that is it. There is nothing you can do to get ATC.

Thanks for response.

What if I go for my current MOS (security forces) and 3 years into it I talk to a career planner about switching my MOS? My recruiter suggested this and implied that an active duty Marine that has served a couple of years can get switched to any MOS he/she wants as long as they're qualified