Can someone give me some advice on my decision?
Create Post
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Hey I'm new to the site and sorry if I'm posting this question on the wrong forum.

I have a couple of questions.

1. I'm a college student and by the end of this semester I'll have 35 or 36 credits. Thing is my ship date is 20130624 and I was thinking attending college for the next semester and have over 50 credits which would leave me a few credits shy from my Associates Degree. My problem is that I don't want to wait so long to ship out . My question is should I attend to my next semester or become a backup shipper?

2. I picked Supply and Accounting and also Legal Admin as one of my choices for my MOS. My cousin who is a Sergeant in the Marines is telling me not to pick the Admin MOS because people say those Marines aren't seen or respected as "REAL" Marines. The reason I chose the MOS is because I believe It'll give me time to go to college while active. What I ask for Isn't an answer but some advice.

Thank You

Similar Threads:
    Last edited by Rocky C; 12-01-12 at 02:33 PM.

Credits
    Savings
    NYCLIFE [QUOTE]
    I picked Supply and Accounting ,
    also Legal Admin as one of my choices for my MOS.

My cousin who is a Sergeant in the Marines -
    is telling me not to pick the Admin MOS because people say those Marines-
    aren't seen or respected as "REAL" Marines.

The reason I chose the MOS,
    is because I believe It'll give me time to go to college while active.

What I ask for Isn't an answer but some advice.

My problem is that I don't want to wait so long to ship out .
    My question is should I attend to my next semester or become a backup shipper?

************************************************** ************************************************** *****

Studley.

as far as MOS's folks don't appreciate - you'll hear about dozens of them.
    POG's/ non POG's,,,Folks wanting "Special Patches",,,"SpecialDuty" and "Special Librety"..