Boot Camp Great Lakes, Illinois
Hospital Corps School Naval Medical Center San Diego
U. S. Naval Hospital Okinawa
2nd Battalion, 8th Marines. Camp Lejeune
(Operation Provide Comfort)

This round is on me :beer:

hbharrison
07-01-10, 04:29 PM
OK Doc you went from a Doc to being a flame Tamer OK:thumbup:and welcome aboard now the fun and games begin.

RogueDOC
07-01-10, 05:29 PM
Yea, I am a FireFighter now. Tried the EMS route (EMT). But not enough excitement for me. So I figured why not run into burning buildings. I still get to use my Doc skills, we run medical calls with the Ambulance.

hbharrison
07-01-10, 05:51 PM
Cop for 30 years and part time FireFighter with a rural Fire Dept most just drove into grass fires around here now I just retired taken care of the farm.

RogueDOC
07-01-10, 06:00 PM
An ex Cop, Nice. We work closely with the Cops around here, Allentown, PA. I was a Volunteer Firefighter after I got out. Then got Hired as a paid Firefighter. I would not do anything else, except an FMF Corpsman. Sometimes I wish I would have stayed in. Love being stationed with the Marines. Best group of guys I have ever knew.

hbharrison
07-01-10, 06:22 PM
There is a bunch of Docs here most of them are from my time but don't hold that against them never gave a Doc a bad time and plan are starting now.

DocGreek
07-01-10, 10:57 PM
:D......WELCOME ABOARD, NUMBNUTS!!!!....:p
ANCHORS AWEIGH!

HM3 Doc Wilder
07-01-10, 11:55 PM
Yea, I am a FireFighter now. Tried the EMS route (EMT). But not enough excitement for me. So I figured why not run into burning buildings. I still get to use my Doc skills, we run medical calls with the Ambulance.