PDA

View Full Version : Newest Marine

KaBar762
08-18-09, 10:27 PM
I graduated from PI 090814 with 1st Bn, Charlie Co., Plt 1052. I started out in 3rd Bn, Kilo Co., Plt 3057, then dropped for pneumonia to EHP. Picked up with 2nd Bn, Golf Co., Plt 2054. Being a 92-day Reservist accelerated me 1 week to Charlie Co. If you have questions I'll be more than happy to answer them. The best advice is live each day chow to chow, Sunday to Sunday and be LOUD and have intensity.

PFC Jonson

Jvasquez
08-19-09, 01:22 AM
Congratulations Marine
i got a few Questions if you dont Mind
how Exactly was the first three days at PI?
and How those the whole initial Uniform issue works
Any suggestions from your experience? like what not to do and what to do
Congratulations again Marine

KaBar762
08-19-09, 02:06 AM
Congratulations Marine
i got a few Questions if you dont Mind
how Exactly was the first three days at PI?
and How those the whole initial Uniform issue works
Any suggestions from your experience? like what not to do and what to do
Congratulations again Marine

The first 2 days you wont be getting any sleep. We were up for somewhere around 40hrs straight. There was a few times where we weren't doing anything and it would be hard to stay awake. Drink water and police eachother. You don't want to get caught sleeping. Marines will be yelling at you. Just do what they say, its nothing personal. You'll get hair cuts, cammies, go to dental and I believe get shots before you get any sleep. You'll also do paper work (lots of it) and get your picture taken for your ID card (you'll get that during Marine week).