PDA

View Full Version : Any questions for a new Pvt.?

bmcccarthy
06-23-09, 08:51 PM
Graduated on Friday! Home, well I will be home tomorrow, until Monday morning, my bus to MCT will be leaving that night. Any questions please fire away!

Perkins91
06-23-09, 09:58 PM
What was your run time going in??

Petz
06-23-09, 10:18 PM

Yeah I got one Pvt.... Did you get a set of Dress blue coats issued to you and the whole platoon?

Also are you getting the new running suit?

I think you junior Marines have it easy with those sewn in military creases in the new service uniform shirts... what's your take on that? do you think it takes away from your attention to detail in inspections or no?

Congratulations on earning the title Devil Dog... now sound off.

markjohn
06-28-09, 10:10 AM
good afternoon Ssgt. i graduated this past june 19 with india company and i can answer your questions for you. Yes our whole platoon was issued dress blues, we were also issued the running suits. And I do think the sewn in creases are cheesy, but as far as taking away from attention to detail....not for me i would focus more on getting razor sharp sleeve and trouse creases. And one more quick thing, boot leave gets boring after day 4, i miss it already! But I report to MCT this tuesday, so only two more days! HOO-RAH Ssgt.

srinaldo86
06-28-09, 10:14 AM
Who were your drill instructors?

markjohn
06-29-09, 08:03 AM
I had SDI SSGT. James, DI SSGT. Twigg, DI SGT. Albertson and DI SGT. Reagan

Petz
06-29-09, 04:16 PM
and what is a Hoo-Rah?

srinaldo86
06-29-09, 08:10 PM
I had SDI SSGT. James, DI SSGT. Twigg, DI SGT. Albertson and DI SGT. Reagan
No kidding...

I had SSGT. James for my Senior.
Ssgt Twigg is AWESOME, he was a different platoon.
Sgt. Albertson is pretty cool.
I dont know Sgt. Reagan.

Were Sgt. Arnold, Sgt. Pinson, and Sgt. Garza still around?

Herm
06-29-09, 09:18 PM