PDA

View Full Version : I feel like my recruiter is not giving me info i want.

mmartins169
06-09-09, 04:14 PM
I have been talking to a recruiter now for the past 2 weeks and when the topic of Mos's comes up he isn't giving me much of a selection. I want to enlist in the reserves and very interested in Military Police. The reason for that is because i have a 4 year degree in Criminal Justice. He keeps telling me they don't offer that in CT or Mass. Then i ask if they offer it in New York and they are very quick to tell me no. This list im getting for whats available is very small and not geared toward what i want to do with my life down the road. I know that a recruiters job is to get bodies into Mos's that the Marines desperatly need people in but does anyone who might be from around here have any idea if the recruiter really is telling the truth or am i being treated like some clueless high school kid who has no idea what he wants in life lol. Someone please help!

Thanking you in advance,

Marco

Supersquishy
06-09-09, 04:21 PM
He keeps telling me they don't offer that in CT or Mass. Then i ask if they offer it in New York and they are very quick to tell me no. This list im getting for whats available is very small and not geared toward what i want to do with my life down the road.
Thanking you in advance,

Marco

Your whining, find another career. Your welcome.

NoRemorse
06-09-09, 04:24 PM
Show some initiative and look up the reserve units in each state and what they offer.

Alisium
06-09-09, 04:30 PM
http://www.marines.mil/units/Pages/category.aspx

There you go. And take a moment to fill out your profile please.

temarti
06-09-09, 06:02 PM
The reason for that is because i have a 4 year degree in Criminal Justice.

If you have obtained the degree, why are you driving parts around? The choices you have been given may be due to what the recruiter has observed.

BR34
06-09-09, 07:09 PM