PDA

View Full Version : Is it easy to score a 50 on the asvab?

Clark41
02-20-09, 01:05 PM
Well my shipdate will be march 9th, as long as come monday if I can score atleast a 50 on my asvab. It turns out I graduated from a tier 2 high school, so I have to score atleast a 50. If I do not score atleast a 50 say I score like a 47, 48, or 49, it has to go to a Three - Star General and he has to approve of me.

I scored a 37 on the practice asvab (the 4 part one) but I am very confident I can get a 50. But was just wondering on how hard it is to actually score a 50.

giveen
02-20-09, 01:09 PM
Its not hard, really. I havent heard of anyone failing it.

Clark41
02-20-09, 01:18 PM

Failed it? As in scoring below a 50?

Chumley
02-20-09, 01:25 PM

Actually, I know of 2 different individuals who have failed...one of them has failed twice. Keep studying and take it seriously!

It used to be that 35 was bare minimum to pass....that could've changed to 50?? I've never heard of that Teir 2 school that you mentioned, so I don't know what that might mean.

Good luck!
C

srinaldo86
02-20-09, 01:48 PM
There are a lot of people that fail the asvab and there are even more who score below a 50 so take it seriously. Study and practice. Get a good nights sleep (dont over sleep though,) and eat a good breakfast.

Also,
Knowledge is power: A "3 star general" is a Lieutenant General.
Be My Little General:
Brigadier (one star)
Major (two stars)
Lieutenant (three stars)
General (four stars)

Cant hurt to learn that now. ;)

e36wheelman
02-20-09, 02:41 PM
The ASVAB is as difficult as any test in school. If you did well in high school you will score well on some parts, but if you didn't, there are still parts you can excel at. I'm thinking the mechanical knowledge part in particular. A lot of questions are common sense, some are specific school learned knowledge.

introspect
02-20-09, 09:40 PM