PDA

View Full Version : My Journey

bigdaddycornfed
11-14-08, 09:40 AM
My Journey,
Well I am 6'2" and 319 lbs, I am 26 years old with a wife, a 3 year old son and a daughter on the way. I have always wanted to join the Marine corps, but I thought that losing the weight was not possible. I now realize that I was just to lazy. Well that has now changed, I joined a gym and i'm working out with 2 bouncers that I work with. 1 is a prior service Marine and the other is Ex Airforce. So atleast 1 knows what it takes to be a Marine. And as I am not technically a pool(ee),
I just wanted to make a introduction at the beginning of my journey. I will start the gym on Dec 1st, I hope to be standing on those yellow footprints at MCRDSD by July, 2009.
Any help with moto or things I should keep in mind before I go will be greatly appreciated.
Thank you for your time...
-BigDaddy Cornfed

0231Marine
11-14-08, 12:06 PM
My Journey,
Well I am 6'2" and 319 lbs, I am 26 years old with a wife, a 3 year old son and a daughter on the way. I have always wanted to join the Marine corps, but I thought that losing the weight was not possible. I now realize that I was just to lazy. Well that has now changed, I joined a gym and i'm working out with 2 bouncers that I work with. 1 is a prior service Marine and the other is Ex Airforce. So atleast 1 knows what it takes to be a Marine. And as I am not technically a pool(ee),
I just wanted to make a introduction at the beginning of my journey. I will start the gym on Dec 1st, I hope to be standing on those yellow footprints at MCRDSD by July, 2009.
Any help with moto or things I should keep in mind before I go will be greatly appreciated.
-BigDaddy Cornfed