PDA

View Full Version : New Member

SJSharkfsfan
10-15-08, 04:35 PM
Hello ,

I'm new to this web-site I found it by chance on google. :)

My son is in MCRD SD MRP right now. Are there any parent's who have son's at SD right now.

Kindly,
Elizabeth :beer:
VPMM

JRHD72
10-15-08, 05:31 PM
Yes there is you shall find a lot of support here.

Scottie0417
10-16-08, 01:11 AM
SharksFan, do you know how long your son will be in MRP? When I was at the depot I had two good buddies of mine get injured and sent to MRP. I saw them the week I graduated and they both had gained about 20 pounds since the last time I'd seen them and they looked really healthy. They told me they did a lot of rehabilitation and working out with weights. Even though it's going to take him a little bit longer to complete recruit training, your son is definitely in good hands and he's receiving the best training this country can offer.

egbutler1
10-16-08, 02:10 AM
Finally another person who knows who the best hockey team in the NHL is. Any-who welcome to Leatherneck you will find ton's of support here.

Scottie0417
10-16-08, 02:16 AM
Sorry Corporal Butler but the Wings are the greatest hockey team in the NHL...everyone knows that :-P

egbutler1
10-16-08, 02:36 AM
Wings are the greatest hockey team in the NHL...everyone knows that :-P I hear that a lot, but your WRONG lol

proudashellmama
10-16-08, 04:15 PM
Hi Sharksfan,

I HAD a son at MCRD. He graduated and now is completing artillery training and we are waiting to hear where he goes next. We love San Diego.

NewMarineMama
10-16-08, 04:28 PM
Salutations all!
I'm a new member here too. I heard one of my sons talking about this site. Looks like a great source of support.

My eldest son just graduated at MCRD San Diego, Charlie Co Platoon 1051 on October 10th. I'm happy to have him home for a bit but am already sad for him to leave again so soon. Those Drill Instructors made an amazing Marine of my boy!

Corpspapa
10-17-08, 07:12 PM