PDA

View Full Version : 15 College Credits?

CrazyBrave83
04-29-03, 04:52 PM
Hey all
I have one question. I'm a freshman in college right now, but I recently (and finally) got into the USMC. I'm now a poolee and have no intentions on going back to school in the fall...in fact, I'm slated for a December 2003 ship date to PI. Anywho, I was just wondering...I heard that if you get 15 college credits you're an automatic PFC after boot. Is that true? I have 13 from last semester and I'm just wondering about the 15, cause I'm ashamed to admit that I'm not taking classes as seriously this semester having enlisted. I'd just like someone to help clear this up if they could.

Thanks a bunch.

22DevilPup87
04-29-03, 07:38 PM
I thought it was 18 college credits for a meritous promotion to PFC upon successful completion of bootcamp. If you want to be sure about the number of credits do a search and I know you'll find it - Sixguns just addressed that issue recently.

Anyways, yes, to the best of my knowledge a certain amount of college credits will earn you a meritous promotion to PFC after you make it through bootcamp.

thepoorknight
04-29-03, 09:27 PM
1 semester hour in physical fitness
2 in marksmanship and 1 in orienteering/outdoor skills according to the American council on education

CrazyBrave83
05-01-03, 05:27 PM
Sgt, sir, I'm not quite clear on your last post...can you explain?

Sixguns
05-01-03, 07:09 PM
Sully,