PDA

View Full Version : Hard not to stand out

305Marine
01-03-08, 01:31 PM
I have a question for the Drill Instructors of the board,

I have a pretty obscure last name that is always mispronounced, and I will be arriving at bootcamp with an inguinal hernia that will be operated upon my arrival. (MEDREP, I think it's called)

Am I in for it? will my last name alone bring the wrath of the Drill Instructor on me?

Will the Drill Instructor give me a particularly hard time because of the.. umm... nature of my MEDREP (If you don't know, it means I have a hernia in one of my balls)

Also, I've seen the posts and guides on what to do to survive bootcamp, etc..

But is there any additional advice that could be offered for the Drill Instructors "favorites"?

Thanks in advance,

sparkie
01-03-08, 05:50 PM
Be Better Than the rest, Earn some respect,,,, Till then,,,,suffer.

Marine84
01-03-08, 06:11 PM
I got a stupid question........................they're going to send you to the Island BEFORE your hernia gets fixed???

rvillac2
01-03-08, 11:29 PM
I got a stupid question........................they're going to send you to the Island BEFORE your hernia gets fixed???

I agree it doesn't sound right. Why would we bring you in just to put you in Medical? You sure they don't want you to repair it on your own before shipping?

hawks
01-04-08, 12:50 AM
first of all, I went through boot camp basically under the radar with the name Farrey (fairy) - i think you'll be fine

SECOND OF ALL - DO NOT SHIP OUT UNTIL YOU ARE COMPLETLY HEALTHY!!!!!!!!!! YOU WILL GET PUT IN MRP AND THINK ABOUT KILLING YOURSELF CONSTANTLY BECAUSE ALL YOU DO IS SIT AROUND. HAVE FUN AT HOME AND GET HEALED THEN GO - YOU DONT WANT TO BE IN MRP.

LeonardLawrence
01-04-08, 01:08 AM