PDA

View Full Version : Question with a twist

Khalifah88
11-27-07, 03:28 PM
Ever since i was in the 7th grade i wanted to join the military, I was not sure which branch though until my cousin enisted in the Marines, and was assigned embassy duty. Clearly defining the BEST branch in the different services :flag: ;)

I was planning to enlist as soon as I graduated high school, however a month before graduation i tore my ACL and had to go to surgury a week before graduation. Sure enough, the therapy takes time so now im in college getting my basics done for a criminal justice degree. In the end Im striving to get into the FBI, more precisely their tactical branch in the CIRG.

I still want to join its just that now i have some college under my belt and that makes me eligable for OCS right?

Furthuremore my Devil Dog cousin is telling me that there is big difference between officer and enlisted expiriences in the Corps.

So my question is what will best help me get into the FBIs tactical units
enlisted or Officer?

Thanks for taking the time to read this, I appreciate all the feedback i can get.

Echo_Four_Bravo
11-27-07, 03:33 PM
Criminal justice isn't necessarily the best route if you want to be an FBI agent.

To be an agent, you'll have to have a degree. As for what will help you be a high speed, low drag federal agent- it is the same as trying to be a SWAT cop or anything else. You're going to have to prove yourself before they even consider you. Unless you're Mr. Seal Team 6 or something your time in the FBI will do more to get you into a special unit than your time in the military would.

For what it is worth, you can go to OCS between your junior and senior years in college. Since you're 19, I don't believe you are eligible for OCS unless you started college very young.

Zulu 36
11-27-07, 03:58 PM