PDA

View Full Version : I am loosing my motivation.

Sandoval
11-14-07, 06:37 PM
Well, it's been about 2 weeks and the recruiters are working on a waiver for this felony I had. I know it might take some time but my dedication that I put forth so far is slowly fading away. You see I have been going to poole functions and weekly p.t for about a year and a half maybe even a little bit more. I get really worried that I will not be able to enlist in your guys beloved Corps. I had a back up plan to enlist in the army if my waiver doesnt get approved and after the army try again for the Marine Corps. I graduated High school, finished probation 6 months early, got character references, wrote a "Why I want to be a Marine" letter, and have a little bit of college behind me. I read posts on here that say you all dont need people like me in your Corps. Any words of advice?

sparkie
11-14-07, 06:42 PM
A felony is a big a$$ thing, BUT, If you loose your motovation, Meebe you never had any. ADAPT.

Sandoval
11-14-07, 06:51 PM
Well as i read alot of fourms and people tell me that I cant get in with that felony it just gets me down.

jrhd97
11-14-07, 07:01 PM
Suck it up. there is always a chance the waiver will come through, it may depend on what the felonie was for if you get the waiver. Ever thought you may be getting strung along to see if you have the motivation? Keep bothering any body who might ba able to help speed it up, make it clear you are not going away.

Sandoval
11-14-07, 07:07 PM
Hmm never thought of that. What should I do Corporal? as in the terms of bothering them keep calling and going over to the R.S?

jrhd97
11-14-07, 07:12 PM
Yep, find out who you need to wright, keep going to the R.S. Just be a pain. you will get an answer.

jrhd97
11-14-07, 07:17 PM
A Marine I was stationed with in Oki. rotated to Cherry Point. Hurt his knee and received a medical. A year later he decided he had enough of civilian life and wished to go back to the Corps.