PDA

View Full Version : My journey begins soon....

kbs95125
10-05-07, 09:37 AM
So I wanted to get this done a little bit before I left because I really don't know how much time I'll have to be on the computer in the next few days.....

I know I haven't always made the best impressions here, and not everyone likes me but I've given the best effort I could to make these forums a great place for Poolees like myself to get the most and best information possible.

I'm not really good with words, so I'll just cut to the chase.

To all the Marine's who put up with us Poolees and still find it in themselves to send us into the fire with the tools to fight it, thank you. I can safely say I'm better prepared for the journey ahead of me. If I wouldn't have come across this website my nerves would be ready to explode right about now. I wish I could thank you all with more then a few words, but hopefully coming back with an Eagle, Globe and Anchor of my own will be enough.

To all the Poolee's who I've gotten to know as time has passed here on the forum, I wanted to thank you for keeping me motivated. Some of you I already consider friends who I can't wait to stand side by side with and call brother. STAY FREAKING MOTIVATED!

To all the new, future Poolee's and Wannabe's...... complete your profile and read and follow the rules! ;) Respect the Marines on this forum (like davblay, sparkie, Echo Four Bravo, the drifter, yellowwing, jneilson, Marine84, Bulkyer, Haffner, Accord, Achped, thewookie, rvillac2), and they will provide you with an unlimited amount of information. Respect your fellow Poolee's, especially those who have been around these forums for awhile. There is a good chance that they can direct you to the answers you look for and help you on your journey. Remember, they are taking the same journey as you. Start building upon the brotherhood of the Marine Corps right here, right now.