PDA

View Full Version : What is a Pool Function like??

Dukhnter4life
09-23-07, 06:22 PM
I am a junior in High School and I am almost positive that i want to enlist in the marines after High School. I talked to a recruiter the other day and he invited me to a pool function to workout. Can anyone tell me what a pool function is like, what we will be doing, and what i should do to prepare? I'm new at this so any information would be appreciated. thanks.

jungholee90
09-23-07, 06:24 PM
You need to fill out your profile to get answers, Forum Rules.

PooleeGuy
09-24-07, 12:10 AM
I can tell you from experience dont bring a towel or swim trunks. lol

marinepooly1361
09-24-07, 10:00 AM
its pretty casual.

just a bunch of wannabee Marines hanging out with the recruiters.....

no PT or physical exercize....;)

sometimes they feed you a GREAT meal of MRE's

kbs95125
09-24-07, 10:16 AM
It's when you use the search tool the forum has located near the top of the page....after reading through all of the rules of the site.

PerfectStorm
09-24-07, 01:58 PM
It's when you use the search tool the forum has located near the top of the page....after reading through all of the rules of the site. HE does have a point. However, since this thread is here he could have at least shed some light on the situation.

For me (in Southern California) a pool (ee) function has been a few things. Mostly meeting on Fridays at 1600 and doing max pull ups, timed crunches to the tune of two minutes and a timed mile and a half run followed by a game of football, soccer, or baseball when we have enough guys and or gals.

Sometimes we'll go out on a Saturday to Camp Pendleton or shoot down to MCRD San Diego and watch some of the former pool (ee)'s graduate. I've even heard that paintballing happened one weekend.