PDA

View Full Version : Questions, Please Give all opinons/answers

brandon23
09-18-07, 12:39 AM
I Graduated this year and have been planing on joining the Marine Core for some time now. i have been going to the Recruting Station every Week on Thursdays For PT, plan to go to MEPS (sorry if thats wrong) by the end of this mounth, and leave for Basic in November. That is the earylist The recruters said i could go. and i have had alot of questions and i cant really get stright answers out of my recruiter, SSGT. Morales. Please all inquires will help.

1. i want to enlist under the MOS, 0311, Rifleman. i have look'd at all of the MOS's and this one seems to intrest me the most, its seems to me the MOS were i would get the most out of the Marine Core, the whole Marine Expirence, Thats really what i want. is this a good idea?

2. I will enlist as active and hope to maby be a Carrer Marine. Day to Day civilian life just dosnt seem to entrigue me, the Marin Core does. But After a Tour of duty, (or more than one) What is thier to do with the rest of my Marine Carrer if i am not in a Combat Zone, what exacttly would i do if i was to stay active? or can i not? Can i live on a base? what would i do if i did?

3. What is it like day to day in a combat zone, im sorry if this offends some of you but im curious, im 100% dedicated to joining. i just dont know what to expect WHEN i do a tour.

Well Thanks

rvillac2
09-18-07, 12:53 AM
Before we offer you any answers, you'll need to fill out your profile AND read the rules of the site. You need to improve your spelling while you're at it.

Covey_Rider
09-18-07, 08:38 AM