PDA

View Full Version : Worthy of commission?

thedrifter
03-12-07, 03:04 PM
Worthy of commission? <br />
<br />
As Lamar Owens waits to hear whether he's kicked out of Navy, support for former quarterback grows <br />
<br />
By Chris Amos - Staff writer <br />
Marine Corps Times <br />
March 19, 2007 Edition...

thedrifter
03-12-07, 03:05 PM
GENERAL: KEEP OWENS <br />
Marine Corps Times <br />
March 19, 2007 Edition <br />
<br />
This is an open letter to Navy Secretary Donald Winter: <br />
<br />
I'm a Naval Academy graduate (Class of 1950), a &quot;recruited&quot; varsity...

Sgt Leprechaun
03-12-07, 06:02 PM
NO. He's unworthy.

drumcorpssnare
03-16-07, 11:25 AM
Throughout history, the Naval services have been known for their extremely strict code of conduct, and the harsh punishments handed down for transgressions against said code.
I think US Navy and Marine officers, and by extension...Annapolis midshipmen...
should be held to the highest standards when it comes any moral, ethical, or legal issue. They should be beyond reproach. They are supposed to be in training to be leaders. They will be leading US Marines!

It is the duty of the Marines to get drunk, and ***** around...not the Annapolis midshipmen!:D
drumcorpssnare:usmc:

hrscowboy
03-16-07, 02:05 PM
He disobeyed orders buttom line he needs the boot..

drumcorpssnare
03-16-07, 02:18 PM
Not to mention, he walked away once she passed out. Isn't that dereliction of duty? Failure to complete the mission? Abandoning his post?

Anyone?......Beuler?:D
drumcorpssnare:usmc:

FistFu68
03-16-07, 02:28 PM
:evilgrin: F*C-HIM, JUST LIKE HE F*C'ED HER! HE'S LUCKY IT WASN'T ONE OF MY DAUGHTER'S,OR YOU JUST MIGHT SEE MY HANDSOME AZZ; ON AMERICA'S MOST WANTED?:evilgrin: SEMPER~FIDELIS:iwo:

ggyoung
03-16-07, 05:42 PM
You are all right.

jgorosco
03-16-07, 05:59 PM