PDA

View Full Version : For The Soon to be's

Phoenix Rogue
02-10-03, 08:44 PM
Im just starting out getting in mental and physical shape.
And im not sure where to start out. Where did the rest of you guys start with your PTing and so on?

< Like to point out im not trying to inconvienience any Marine >

:)

Super Dave
02-10-03, 09:39 PM
Run Run Run....Pull-Ups...Pull-Ups..Pull-Ups..Crunches..Crunches...Crunches...Run...Run...R un...

Alexander Haile
02-10-03, 09:47 PM
I hear that the first two weeks are the hardest. Is that true? If not, what do you think is?

wrbones
02-10-03, 09:48 PM
I just answered this somewhere else, but

there is a lot of info posted on how to get into shape for MCRD. The Marine Corps has a fitness program they recommend for you folks.

I do believe that link is posted somewhere in the POOL-ee or Mentor forum for your convenience.

ktriplett
02-10-03, 10:27 PM
Originally posted by Super Dave
Run Run Run....Pull-Ups...Pull-Ups..Pull-Ups..Crunches..Crunches...Crunches...Run...Run...R un...

Can't get much better advice than this. Also, be reading your welcome aboard booklet. Learn the General Orders and Rank Structure.

Phoenix Rogue
02-11-03, 09:40 AM
Thanx guys I appretiate it.

Alexander Haile
02-11-03, 10:14 AM
Learning the General Orders and other information that you will soon be required to know, will be useful. Fortunately, I joined my High School's USMCROTC program. Ther I had to learn those things before I enlist. Not only will knowing that information help you in Boot, but you can aide other recruits too. And hopefuly, in doing so, be seen by your DI's as a real leader. (in other words, Know yourself, and seek self improvement.)

USMCFOREVER
02-11-03, 06:45 PM