PDA

View Full Version : Fleet Marine wanting to try out for Recon again.

claytonbm
02-13-15, 03:42 PM
Hi, I enlisted in the Marine Corps with the contract 0321 HZ RECONNAISSANCE Man. I dropped out in MART platoon. Now that I am in the fleet as a COMM operator I pretty much look back on that every day and I want to go back and try again. I'm in far better shape now than I was at the time. That was a little over a year ago now. I've talked to a friend who made it to BRC but was dropped from the course due to medical issues. He informed me that anyone who drops can try again. My question is how do I go again? Who do I talk to to get the ball rolling on this if it is a possibility. Thank you.

josephd
02-13-15, 04:25 PM
Career Planner at your unit

claytonbm
02-13-15, 04:29 PM
I've already tried talking to my career planner. She is pretty useless. When I did ask her she acted like I had no idea what I was talking about.

MunkyVsRobot
02-13-15, 06:01 PM
What is this? A question about recon? We never get any of those in here. (hopefully youre picking up on the sarcasm) your two choices are Career planner or talk to someone maybe at the front desk at the recon building there isnt anything more we can do for you go talk to your monitor or your S3 give that a shot.

claytonbm
02-13-15, 06:43 PM
Oh yes, I sense the sarcasm is strong with you. Anyways, thanks for the advice and yeah, proud to add this recon post to the thousand other ones ha ha.

Tennessee Top
02-13-15, 10:43 PM
Bn S-3 controls the quotas. They should at least get you going in the right direction. Good luck Devil.

Come back and give us the scoop so we know for future reference.

claytonbm
02-13-15, 10:50 PM
Thank you Tennessee Top. I'm not entirely sure what BN S-3 is. I went to the marine corps directory for BRC/SNIPER training. I got a contact number that is specifically for questions. I'll have to wait till after this 96 is over.

Tennessee Top
02-13-15, 11:09 PM