PDA

View Full Version : Getting ready to talk to a recruiter!

ChrisChaffin
08-15-14, 11:41 AM
Hello everyone,

I am brand new to the leatherneck site and am happy I finally found a good site to join. I am wanna be ATM and I getting ready to talk to a recruiter but had a few questions before I went. I have recently smoked weed and it is still in my system should I wait for it to be completely out of my system before I go talk to a recruiter? I know they do drug test but I was wondering if they drug your first time there? Also I want to give myself some time before i actually go to recruit training so I am going to join the DEP this is also giving myself extra time to stop smoking cigs since you cant during RT. Also, I am from South Jersey, Winslow Township and if anyone from the site is from around here that is looking to join I would be more than happy to link up for some PT sessions and whatnot.

Thanks,
Chris Chaffin

Baker1971
08-16-14, 09:31 AM
I always considered myself an ATM. Hahahahahahaha !!!!
You really should stop smoking that silly stuff and cigs !!!

ChrisChaffin
08-16-14, 01:05 PM
I am all about becoming a devil dog baker and it was going through my thought process for a very long time. I finally made that leap and decided IT IS what i want which is why I am stopping smoking all together weed is not a problem to stop at all. cake work. cigs is what i am struggling with haha I just dont want to talk to a recruiter with the silly stuff in my system and make a fool of myself and waste his time you know because i am really serious about doing this. But yeah baker lol the ATM stage is difficult to get through its intimidating but i want it real bad!

m14ed
08-16-14, 03:19 PM
I am all about becoming a devil dog (((baker)))*
and it was going through my thought process for a very long time.

I finally made that leap and decided
IT IS what i want
I am stopping smoking all together
weed is not a problem to stop at all.
cake work.