PDA

View Full Version : New to the site, looking for a positive outlet while wife's in training

marinehusband
07-17-13, 10:25 PM
Hello,
I'm new to all this and just wanted to find a place to go when I need some support while my wife's away in training.
About my wife: she is 24 and a PFC in the Marines. She just completed basic training bootcamp/recruit training and now is at Camp Lejeune at MCT. Her MOS is 4300 public affairs. From my research I have found she will be going to Fort Meade Md. for 11 weeks.
About me: I am 31 years old. I currently reside in Fort Worth Texas. I work as a mechanic fixing heavy equipment for the construction industry.
About us: Jenna and I met last year after she had already enlisted in the Marine Corps. As soon as we met we hit it off and she will tell you she knew she was gonna marry me from the first time she laid eyes on me. For me it took longer to get there. I was still wild and wasn't ready to settle. But I soon realized that I had something really special and wanted to become a better man so I could keep her in my life. I eventually fell very deep in love with my wife. We decided to get married before she left for basic bootcamp/recruit training. And so on Jan 23 2013, we became husband and wife. Then April 08 she left for basic bootcamp/recruit training. That was a very hard time for me. Not being able to talk or see her for three months did everything but kill me. She graduated from November Company on July 03. She left Monday for MCT and has just picked up with Golf Company. So this time around I have decide to try and find a support group to help me stay positive and make the days go by faster.

So that's pretty much our story and hope to find every thing I'm looking for here.

Apache
07-18-13, 09:42 AM
Welcome aboard
Complete your profile (lacking in detail)
Look at other profiles for examples.

May you enjoy your time on the site.

Rocky C
07-18-13, 09:52 AM
Welcome Aboard.