PDA

View Full Version : PLC Ground to Air

NamesCoach
01-26-13, 01:33 PM
Hi, i'm new to the website so im not sure if im asking this in the right place or not. but im going to go ahead and ask. So i was contracted for a PLC-ground contract. I am a Freshman in college right now and will be going to my first 6 week course in June. I was wondering, that since i am already contracted as ground, would it be possible to switch to Air? have any of you heard of this happening or has it happened to you personally? if any of you could help me out and throw some info at me it would be helpful. Thank you. -Jared

Lisa 23
01-26-13, 01:43 PM
Moved to the Ask A Marine forums.....not all Marines have posting privileges in the poolee forum.
You may also want to correct your shipdate in your profile if you're leaving in 6 weeks......
What is your ship date?: 5/2/2012

NamesCoach
01-26-13, 02:02 PM
ship date is June 2nd 2012 and okay thank you for directing me in the right area

Lisa 23
01-26-13, 02:17 PM
Well, being that this is 2013, then you have some training done already?

NamesCoach
01-26-13, 02:28 PM
alright i see what i did, im stuck in the past. by habit i kept writing 2012

josephd
01-26-13, 05:48 PM
I don't believe you will be able to change it in time for your first increment PLC this summer. Upon coming back from a successful 6 weeks later this year you should be able to switch it over as long as their is Air contracts available. Make sure you get your OSO in the loop about this though.

I do know it is possible because I know of other candidates that have done this but that doesn't mean it will happen.

NamesCoach
01-26-13, 07:14 PM
Thank you josephd for the response. And yeah my OSO is in the loop with all this, i just wasn't sure if he was just telling me i could switch to keep me. But either way id love to be an aviator or boots on the ground, the Marines are for me.

NamesCoach
01-28-13, 12:34 AM