PDA

View Full Version : Marines, what civilian careers have you had after the Corps?

Silverain
01-16-12, 10:24 PM
I am just curious as to what MOS's you Marines had and what civilian careers you have had to see how they translate over to the civilian world; or if it didn't. Just out of curiosity. Thanks.

Sgt Leprechaun
01-16-12, 11:22 PM
Hmmmm......

Police officer, (All forms of it, from line copper to Detective/Investigator, Accident Investigations, Hostage Negotiator, Sex Crimes, Bike patrol, Field Training officer, Academy instructor etc)

Private Investigator

Editorial Columnist

Battlefield tour guide

Historical consultant/Instructor on Marine Corps topics

Logistics Chief

911 Dispatcher

Security Chief/Supervisor

Military collectibles dealer

Actor

Website moderator :)

I think that's about it, or all I can think of. Now, not all of these are/were full time. Some I'm still doing.

MOS:

0311, 9962, 0231, 2531 (USMC)

DanTheMan B
01-16-12, 11:26 PM
I worked as a Security Guard for a little while after I got out.

Now I'm a Corrections Officer with the Maricopa County Jail System (Sheriff Joe Arpaio's jails to be exact).

All while I'm working on my psychology degree so I can hopefully get a job with the VA or some other organization helping my fellow veterans and counseling them some day.

Silverain
01-16-12, 11:54 PM
Hmmmm......

Police officer, (All forms of it, from line copper to Detective/Investigator, Accident Investigations, Hostage Negotiator, Sex Crimes, Bike patrol, Field Training officer, Academy instructor etc)

Private Investigator

Editorial Columnist

Battlefield tour guide

Historical consultant/Instructor on Marine Corps topics

Logistics Chief

911 Dispatcher

Security Chief/Supervisor

Military collectibles dealer

Actor

Website moderator :)

I think that's about it, or all I can think of. Now, not all of these are/were full time. Some I'm still doing.

MOS:

0311, 9962, 0231, 2531 (USMC)