Friends in Fatigues?
Create Post
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Friends in Fatigues?

I suspect that this might stir up a beehive. So this should be fun. I'll try to keep this short and sweet. I signed an open contract, but the Corps has "too many Marines" and I'm "too much paperwork". Health issues kept me from signing up when I graduated High School, and now that they're cleared up, I can't get in.

I'm making a point to live my life so that the Marines I do know would say "He'd have made a hell of a Marine." One of the ways I'm trying to do that is to show proper respect for the Corps.

Now that you have a background on me, here is the situation, I found a military surplus store that sells Marpat cammies. As much as I'd love to have a pair for camping and hunting, I realized that this could be disrespectful to those who have earned the right. I would never wear a uniform, but the cammies seems like more of a grey area. So let me know what you think. Thanks again for all that you do. My prayers are with you always.

You're posting in the wrong forum. This part of the forum is for Marines only....and you've got no profile.

Ok, tell me where it should go and I'll put it there. I'm also looking for a way to delete it.

I don't know of anything that legally could keep you from wearing cammies. It's your choice as a civilian... Just don't go around telling people you're a jarhead and you shouldn't have any issues.

Has nothing to do with legality. It's out of respect. If you, as a Marine, think it is no big deal, then that is all I'm looking for. I'm no Jarhead, I will never say I am one, and I have huge respect for those who are. I also have no intention of wearing cammies outside of a camping/hunting environment.

Credits
    Savings
    Images
    Just go to freakin bass pro shops and get a pair of their camo clothing. WTF? Do you really need a set of ohh rahh I love the Marine Corps cammies to make your life complete?