Lateral Move Question
Create Post

Lateral Move Question

I'm looking into getting a lateral move into the 03xx field i know im capable of being in 03 since my pft score is 290 and im never tired on the hikes, i kinda got screwed over, my recruiter told me i can easily get a lateral move after a certain amount of time into the 03 field since their always in need of grunts, I'm still new to the corps (8 Months,i plan on doing this as a career)
    so I'm still trying to figure out how things work. I finished MOS school and have checked into my reserve unit, i just want a little info how long is the wait and will it be success how hard will it be etc.

josephd
    Guest Free Member
    Quote Originally Posted by Popsicles89 View Post
    I'm looking into getting a lateral move into the 03xx field i know im capable of being in 03 since my pft score is 290 and im never tired on the hikes, i kinda got screwed over, my recruiter told me i can easily get a lateral move after a certain amount of time into the 03 field since their always in need of grunts, I'm still new to the corps (8 Months,i plan on doing this as a career)
    so I'm still trying to figure out how things work. I finished MOS school and have checked into my reserve unit, i just want a little info how long is the wait and will it be success how hard will it be etc.