Replacing a Military ID
Create Post
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Replacing a Military ID

Good afternoon,

Yesterday I graduated boot camp and I'm already off to a bad start on my boot leave. Does anyone know the paperwork, procedures, costs, and time involved in replacing a military ID? It's only been missing a few hours so it may turn up still but I've practically turned my house upside down looking for it so I'm a little worried.

Will I be able to replace it before I have to report to MCT? How big of a negative impact might this have on what kind of pro-cons I get at MCT?

Credits
    Savings
    Images
    Go to Ft. Benning with your orders. Wear your charlies. Tell them you need a new ID card. Bring some other form of ID. Tell them you lost yours. They'll do you up a new one. It used to be an automatic P. 11 if you lost your ID.

I hope you find it and don't have to go through that crap.

Follow Bulkykers advice but also backtrack everywhere you have been and may have dropped it or misplaced it.

thanks a ton, I'm worrying a little less now. Not too excited about the p.11 but if I haven't found it about halfway through boot leave then I'll do what I have to.

Does it cost anything to replace?

Credits
    Savings
    Images
    No it does not cost anything to relace. I assume Ft. Benning is the nearest base to Rome Georgia?

I had mine taken from the gym a few years ago. I had to go to my S-1 and get a form and get it signed by my SNCOIC. RAPIDS (The ID card people) wouldn't give me anything without that form, so I don't know how you're going to do it while on leave and in between units. Oh and no page 11 for me, I was good in with the S-1 guy who gave me the form without any hassles.

Quote Originally Posted by Bulkyker View Post
    No it does not cost anything to relace. I assume Ft. Benning is the nearest base to Rome Georgia?
    NAS Atlanta would be closer; I can just show up at the gate with my orders, tell them I need a new ID, and they'll let me in?