New member of the community
Create Post
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

New member of the community

Hello everyone!

I am 21 years old. I am a pipeline contractor. I enjoy hunting, fishing, water-sports, dirt bikes and exercising. I am 6'0 170. I played lacrosse in high school and hockey at a younger age.

My brother was an 0311 with 3/5 from 05-09, he served two combat tours to Iraq. He has since been honorably discharged and is a Captain in the fire academy in pursuit of his new found passion.

I am interested in joining the Marine Corps and has been in contact with Marine recruiters yet I am reluctant to begin the DEP process due to the fact that I have not found a job nearby and there are jobs opening up at various refineries around the United States.

I would also like to take the time to thank former and current military personnel. Your service is greatly appreciated and you have earned my respect without even saying a word.

If there is a forum operator reading this post, I would like to ask that you please change my title to Poolee/Wannabee so that I may post in the Poolee section.

Thank you all and have a wonderful evening.

Marine Family Free Member SmithAdrian's Avatar
    Credits
    Savings
    You're a Marine Friend/Wannabe Until you dep in...or at least that when I got poolee status...I'm pretty sure that hasn't changed.

Outside of that, welcome to the site, and make sure to read the sticky's as they will answer quite a lot of questions.

Only those who have shipdates to MCRD are poolees. Marines can't even post in the poolee forum.
    You might want to read the rules in the poolee and Ask A Marine forums also.

Guest Free Member
    Credits
    Savings
    Images
    Quote Originally Posted by SmithAdrian View Post
    You're a Marine Friend/Wannabe Until you dep in...or at least that when I got poolee status...I'm pretty sure that hasn't changed.