Do you know the other Poolees at your RSS?
Create Post
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Do you know the other Poolees at your RSS?

Last week my GySgt made a good point. Two Saturday's ago at a Poolee Scrub, he called me out and told me to name each and every one of the Poolee's and Guests. I only knew one persons name out of about 20 or so people...And I've known him for years now...I'm not good with names, but that shouldn't be any excuse.

So, it kind of gave me a wake up call to start paying attention to who the other Poolee's are. I mean, we always talk to each other and have a fun time while we're there...But I've never actually gotten the chance to know their names. I've been DEP'ed in since July 1st and been going to functions since June. So that's about 6-7 months. Not a good thing!

So how many of your Poolee's at your RSS do you know?

Credits
    Savings
    we PT twice a week every week so everyone knows each other pretty well.

I know almost all names, those I don't I know their nicknames .

We get together once an month. The three people I knew the names of shipped so I dont know anyone. It seems there is a new group every month so I dont really bother anymore. Our RS is REALLY spread out so I live like 2 hours from most of the poolees.

I know about 5-6 people out of the 30 or so. And because new people join and ship all the time, it definitely makes it hard.

But I can say I know every recruiter's name and rank!

Credits
    Savings
    Images
    Josh are you going to be in the band. I found your photo album interesting. I would love to know more about what you have to go through to be a member. I have heard that you have to do some auditions that are fairly tough and that you do not have to attend boot camp but I dont know if its true. Could you create a thread and enlighten us?

Jim