HUGE problem with my leg while running
Create Post
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

HUGE problem with my leg while running

I recently got back into running in our poolee meetings and have seem to injured my leg. Its in the INSIDE part of my leg right below the calf. I want to say its this muscle here http://www.pilatespatio.com/flexor_digitorum_longus.jpg

It doesnt seem to be shin splints because the pain isnt in my shin. its to the inside of the leg.

It doesnt hurt when I walk, but if I jump or run, with each step it hurts. After a lap or so around the track the pain eases a bit, but I still cant give 100% and once my running is over, it pounds. Anyone else experience this? I dont think alot of you honestly do, as alot of you are in highschool still and are physically active, but I graduated 06 and really didnt do many physical exercises so yeah. Any info will help!

Poolee/DEP Free Member
    Credits
    Savings
    Can you describe more of the positioning of it, please? That may help a little more. (I.e., inside right leg, back left, etc.)

Its on the inside of the leg. So for my left leg, its to the right of the shin below the calf, and on the right leg, its to the left of the shin below the calf. this muscle or tendon http://www.pilatespatio.com/flexor_digitorum_longus.jpg

If you look at that picture, thats what is sore to the point where I dont want to run.

Poolee/DEP Free Member
    Credits
    Savings
    Oh, it's on both? I have no idea. My suggestion would be to rest a few days and then see what's up. I hurt my quad just above my knee on the outside of my left leg. Two days of down time and now I'm good to go. Don't take my word for it, though. If any other poolees here know what this is, our brother-in-waiting could use it.

Good luck with that, Enrique.

And HAZZAH Classes of '06! lol

Yeah thanks man, Ive been looking this up all day. Lol. Been sore for a month now. I can still manage a 10:00ish 1 1/2 mile but I KNOW I can do better if I can get it healed.