College couldnt give me an answer
Create Post
    Convulsive
    Guest Free Member

College couldnt give me an answer

Now, I'm a little new to college and recently found out a D is just about as good as an F when it comes to your classes, which sucks because I happened to get a D in 2 classes. I'm of course trying to get 15 college credits to graduate PFC out of Boot. Anyway, what they told me was I'll get my credits but not be able to use them for anything? WTF? I asked them if the Marines would accept it and they couldn't give me a straight answer. So I guess I have college credits but in the grand scheme of things I don't. I'm totally lost at this point and if any of you know the answer to this it would be very appreciated.

Brian

take a summer course or two. try hard. get above a D. and ask your recruiter

Probably just like most Colleges. You need a C or better for it to transfer.

Convulsive
    Guest Free Member
    Crap, that's what i was afraid of. I asked my recruiter he said Marines SHOULD accept it but he had to look into it.

Marine Friend Free Member
    Credits
    Savings
    Quote Originally Posted by Convulsive View Post
    Now, I'm a little new to college and recently found out a D is just about as good as an F when it comes to your classes, which sucks because I happened to get a D in 2 classes. I'm of course trying to get 15 college credits to graduate PFC out of Boot. Anyway, what they told me was I'll get my credits but not be able to use them for anything? WTF? I asked them if the Marines would accept it and they couldn't give me a straight answer. So I guess I have college credits but in the grand scheme of things I don't. I'm totally lost at this point and if any of you know the answer to this it would be very appreciated.

Brian