Is it easy to score a 50 on the asvab?
Create Post
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Marine Friend Free Member
    Credits
    Savings

Is it easy to score a 50 on the asvab?

Well my shipdate will be march 9th, as long as come monday if I can score atleast a 50 on my asvab. It turns out I graduated from a tier 2 high school, so I have to score atleast a 50. If I do not score atleast a 50 say I score like a 47, 48, or 49, it has to go to a Three - Star General and he has to approve of me.

I scored a 37 on the practice asvab (the 4 part one) but I am very confident I can get a 50. But was just wondering on how hard it is to actually score a 50.

Its not hard, really. I havent heard of anyone failing it.

Marine Friend Free Member
    Credits
    Savings
    Quote Originally Posted by giveen View Post
    Failed it? As in scoring below a 50?

Credits
    Savings
    Quote Originally Posted by giveen View Post

Actually, I know of 2 different individuals who have failed...one of them has failed twice. Keep studying and take it seriously!

It used to be that 35 was bare minimum to pass....that could've changed to 50?? I've never heard of that Teir 2 school that you mentioned, so I don't know what that might mean.

Good luck!
    C

There are a lot of people that fail the asvab and there are even more who score below a 50 so take it seriously. Study and practice. Get a good nights sleep (dont over sleep though,) and eat a good breakfast.

Also,
    Knowledge is power: A "3 star general" is a Lieutenant General.
    Be My Little General:
    Brigadier (one star)
    Major (two stars)
    Lieutenant (three stars)
    General (four stars)

Cant hurt to learn that now.

The ASVAB is as difficult as any test in school. If you did well in high school you will score well on some parts, but if you didn't, there are still parts you can excel at. I'm thinking the mechanical knowledge part in particular. A lot of questions are common sense, some are specific school learned knowledge.