Ship early to boot camp
Create Post

Ship early to boot camp

This is my first time posting on this thread, I have been on the other site forums, but this has a lot more users and post it seems. I read a couple forums posted today from guys who just got phone calls saying they could leave for boot camp ASAP. My boot camp ship date is April 13, but I am ready to go. Is there anyway I could get a faster boot camp date like fellow poolies have? My recruiters station does not have any openings till April so that is why I got April and not sooner, but I was just curious if there was anything to do so I could leave earlier. Any advice is appreciated.

Cody

I know you would like to know the answer but in order for you to get any peep out of us you need to complete your profile, than we can help you!

Sorry about that, I fixed it. Thanks

It may be hard if recruiters station does not have any openings until April but if you keep on asking him and explain from your heart that you would really like to ship now and ask him if threes any thing if he can do then you may get lucky.

Yeah, a lot of times you can get an earlier ship date if you talk to your recruiter. There may not be an earlier slot right now but there's always the possibility of another poolee having to push his ship date back opening one up for you. I'd tell your recruiter that you want to ship early and to let you know if he gets an open slot.

Okay guys, I will keep mentioning it to him to let him know that I am serious about this, I appreciate the responses.

No sweat if you can't get the early ship, it's always good to have a little more time to try to prepare. Either way, good luck when you get there and earn the title. It's good to see that you're looking forward and trying to push your ship date forward rather than dreading it, keep that motivation up in boot camp and you'll do fine. Rah