Questions from a wannabee
Create Post
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Questions from a wannabee

Howya doin Marines? I'm new to this forum (although have been reading the posts for some time). So basically here it is. I'm 16, 17 in november, and will probably be done with high school May, '09. I can do 3 miles in 18 minutes, 21 pullups and 109 crunches (timed) in 2 minutes. I do lift weights every now and then, but really just focus on pushups, pullups, crunches, and running; so I think i'm good for the PFT.
    But my main question is in academics and whatnot. I was wondering what I should study? So far what i'm studying and learning by heart is the 11 general orders of a sentry, Core values, rank insignias (pay grades and whatnot), Marine Corps hymn, Rifle Creed, Marine Code of conduct (those 6 articles), and the Characteristics of the M16A4 Assault Rifle.
    Is that all I should be studying really? Or is there more to it? I havn't really studied the History of the Corps much, but know stuff such as the Birthday, place, and some key things.
    My other question is can anyone confirm this information for me?
    http://guns.wikia.com/wiki/Colt_M16A4
    I looked around on the forum and cuoldn't find anything on the M16A4 so I posted this question.

I did read the forum rules and used the search tool, but didnt' really find what I needed. Thanks.

You need to fill out your profile.

Alright I'll fill out my profile now.

Credits
    Savings
    Images
    Can you bleed and die??? [ Don't mean to offend ].

No offense taken.

Profile filled out; not fully, I'll finish it tomorrow morning. I look forward to some answers .

By the way, I joined this forum because I like the atmosphere; I tried the ************* forums, but it was full of people that didn't have serious answers. I got annoyed.