Remington Raider?
Create Post
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Question Remington Raider?

Who exactly ARE the Remington Raiders and what do they do? This is what I've heard ( info might be incorrect):

1. They're the very best of FORCE Recon.

2. They're pretty top secret.

3. They do jobs most people couldn't even image exist.

Some of that might be total BS, I'm finding it hard to get ANY information on the subject. I'm a writer and hoping to publish some books about the USMC in the near future. Books that will give the respect and pride I feel you Marines deserve.
    For the next few years though I'm just doing research on everything and anything I can find about the USMC.
    I came across the Remington Raiders on this site but could find out little more.
    If the subject can AT ALL be discussed, I'm very eager to know more about them. However, if it is something that cannot be talked about I understand that.
    Thanks very much,
    Semper Fi!
    You all have my respect with you.

Credits
    Savings
    Images
    LMFAO I don't know where you got that info. A Remington Raider is MOS 0141 Administrative Clerk in the old days we called them Remington Raiders because the Corps had bought all Remington type writers. Good luck with your research I hope that explains what they are and why you can't find in info on them.

Jim

Credits
    Savings
    Images
    Quick thinking and a great cover up, Jinelson! The public, and the enemy, must never know the "true" nature of the covert Remington Raiders! Their secret must be kept!

How could some one who makes a living out of writing not make the connection of typewriters with Remington. I guess he could be way too young to ever have heard of a typewriter, eh?

Credits
    Savings
    Images

Quote Originally Posted by TheDualityOfMan
    Who exactly ARE the Remington Raiders and what do they do? This is what I've heard ( info might be incorrect):

1. They're the very best of FORCE Recon.

2. They're pretty top secret.