GOING BACK to the corps advice!!!
Create Post
Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

GOING BACK to the corps advice!!!

I got out of the marine corps in july of 03 as a cpl. with the mos 0311 RE-ENTRY CODE OF RE-1A...no real reason for getting out but wanting to try out civilian life....I graduated the police academy and passed the state test for law enforcement I am almost done with the hiring process for the sheriff's dept...But it has not filled the void I miss the corps...so after alot of disccusions with my wife she has agreed to let me go back to the marines........Two thursdays ago I spoke with the recruiting office in my town were I 1st. joined ,the staff sgt. told me to come by the office that friday and he would get my paper work going so I could go to meps. I went that firday an he made copies of my dd-214 forms, marriage certificate, ect. ect. ect. He then told me that he would call me the next monday but he never did call I did not hear from him on tuesday either so I gave him call on wendsday he apologized for not calling me and said the office was a mad house ..He told me to go by the office the next day at 1500 which I did and to my surprise he was not there and the offices were closed !!!...I gave the staff sgt. a call and left him a message telling him that I know he probablly got cought up doing something and to give me a call back so we could get my paperwork done so i could go to meps .....It's allready monday and i have not heard from him....I went to the marine corps website and got the number for the closest prior service recruiter which is in a city about 1 hr. away...My question is should i forget about the staff sgt. and go ahead and call the psr ???....i fell like he does not want to deal with the extra paper work for a prior service marine and waivers he said I would need one because i have 4 dependents including myself...anyway any advice and suggestions welcomed I just want the fastest way back to the Corps!!!