Poolees in college with split option
Create Post
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Poolees in college with split option

I'm just curious as to how you poolees got the split option while your in school. Did you have to have papers proving your going to be a student next year or did you just put it in your contract. Some people I know have splits now but I was told I won't have verification till like April from my school saying I'll be registered next year.

I don't think I even had to give any sort of verification that I was a college student when I signed up for the split option. And I enlisted a couple weeks after my freshman year started. I think there are limited split option slots for each summer, so you should probably ask your recruiter these questions.

im going through the split routine. im going up to MEPS on the 19th and doing all my paper work. i got accepted into 3 colleges and waiting for 2 more by march. my recruiter said you should be registered into the school by april which means you gave all your medical forms and paid your reservation fee or other fees. yea thats what i know.

If you can, try not to go to boot camp as a "92 day reservist." About 7 or 8 weeks into boot camp, during team week, they pull you from your platoon and stick you with another from a different company. Unit cohesion is everything, and your new company may not take kindly to a new recruit.

Poolee/DEP Free Member
    Credits
    Savings
    Why do they do that?

Quote Originally Posted by hoytarcher45
    If you can, try not to go to boot camp as a "92 day reservist." About 7 or 8 weeks into boot camp, during team week, they pull you from your platoon and stick you with another from a different company. Unit cohesion is everything, and your new company may not take kindly to a new recruit.