A question for non prior service officers
Create Post
    Marine Friend Free Member
    Credits
    Savings

Question A question for non prior service officers

I'm 27yo. I graduated from college four years ago, and I believe I need to do more than hold down a 9-5 and pay taxes. Is it worth leaving my career at my age to try and become an officer alongside kids just graduating college? Can anyone relate to my situation?

Also, why should I join the Marines, and not the Navy or Army? I have an idea, but I hope you guys can articulate it for me.

Your choice

Brian ,Your only 27.so its not like your falling apart .You should not have any trouble with pt or studiesYou might want to talk with an officer recruiter.You can go back to your carreer,there is a war on .Unlike some people on this sight I will say that the Army has some fine units rangers ,Para,Sf,Delta ect but they have a different missions.I don't think anyone would disagree you get a hell of a lot more respect as MARINE officer

Credits
    Savings
    Images

brossian,